F1 race results: Sergio Perez wins Azerbaijan GP

In the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Sergio Perez won his second Formula 1 race of the season with ease, closing the gap on Max Verstappen’s points lead.

Perez took advantage of a Safety Car period to overtake Verstappen and establish a comfortable lead when the race resumed, leading to his sixth Grand Prix victory.

- Advertisement -

Charles Leclerc, who started the race in pole position, secured his first podium of the season for Ferrari by finishing third. Fernando Alonso claimed fourth place, while Carlos Sainz came in fifth and Lewis Hamilton finished in sixth place.

Position Number Driver Team Car
1 11 Sergio Perez Red Bull RB19
2 1 Max Verstappen Red Bull RB19
3 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari SF-23
4 14 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR23
5 55 Carlos Sainz Jnr Ferrari SF-23
6 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes W14
7 18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin-Mercedes AMR23
8 63 George Russell Mercedes W14
9 4 Lando Norris McLaren-Mercedes MCL60
10 22 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT04
11 81 Oscar Piastri McLaren-Mercedes MCL60
12 23 Alexander Albon Williams-Mercedes FW45
13 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas-Ferrari VF-23
14 10 Pierre Gasly Alpine-Renault A523
15 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine-Renault A523
16 2 Logan Sargeant Williams-Mercedes FW45
17 27 Nico Hulkenberg Haas-Ferrari VF-23
18 77 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C43
DNF 24 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo-Ferrari C43
DNF 21 Nyck de Vries AlphaTauri-Red Bull AT04